Siwoo Kim & Bridget Kibbey: Dawn to Dusk with Bach

Harpist Bridget Kibbey and violinist Siwoo Kim join forces to explore the contrapuntal, coloristic, and virtuosic potential of their instruments by showcasing the genius of Johann Sebastian Bach and his influence.

Eugene YSAYE: Sonata No. 5 for Solo Violin, Op. 27 (1923)
J. S. BACH: Sonata in G minor for Flute and Harpsichord, BWV 1020
J. S. BACH: Toccata and Fugue, BWV 565 (arr. Bridget Kibbey)
Benjamin BRITTEN: Suite for Solo Harp (1969)
Sebastian CURRIER: Night Time Suite for Violin and Harp (2000)

Siwoo Kim, violin
Bridget Kibbey, harp

More information and tickets